This year’s ceremony was organized by Siim Sööt with the luncheon prepared by Mailis Ausmees, Tiina Vilgo and their helpers. Decorations were also done by Mailis and Tiina. This year’s program featured performances by the Chicago Estonian School students and a short concert by Marina Veiler (piano) and Yuri Orlov (viola). We want to thank our speaker Helga Kalm (the Political Counsellor at the Estonian Embassy in Washington).Read More →

We want to thank Nora Laos, Gilda Karu & Fred Foy, Eero Pikat, Jaan & Anna Teetsov, Eric Harkna & Tonise Paul, and Siim & Reet Sööt for contributing as GOLD SPONSORS for the 102nd anniversary celebration of the independence of Estonia.Read More →

The Estonian House mourns the passing of its member Rein Gutman who passed on February 21st after a long illness.Read More →